Administration Contact List

Office Hours: 8:00am-4:00pm Monday through Friday

               Township Office                                              Office Staff                                              Contact
 Township ManagerTony Scheivert

610 268-2915 Ext 102

tscheivert@newgarden.org

Treasurer/Director of Finance/ Township SecretaryLewis Gay

610 268-2915 Ext 104

lgay@newgarden.org

Assistant to Township ManagerKati Parlier

610 268-2915 Ext 100

kparlier@newgarden.org

Finance Assistant/ Sewer ClerkJoanne Hafner

610 268-2915 Ext 108

jhafner@newgarden.org

Codes/Zoning OfficerDamon Cinaglia

610 268 2915 Ext 103

codes@newgarden.org

MS4 Coordinator/Flood Plain CoordinatorMark Harmon, ARRO Engineering

717-569-7021

Mark.Harman@arroconsulting.com 

Building Code InspectorKyle Bendler215 808 7252
Airport: Director of Aviation 
Airport: Assistant to Director
Jon Martin 
Tammy Gagnon

610 268-2619

jmartin@newgarden.org 
tgagnon@newgarden.org 
1235 Newark Road Toughkenamon, PA 19374

Director of Planning & ProjectsSpencer J. Andress, AICP610 932-5563
Parks and Recreation 

610-268-2915

secretary@newgarden.org

Police Chief

Assistant to Chief of Police

Gerald Simpson

Sandy Lutz

610 268-2907 Ext. 105

gsimpson@sccrpd.org

lutz@sccrpd.org

Public Works - DirectorKenneth Reed

610 636-2130

kreed@newgarden.org

Road MasterJeff Stewart 
P.W. DepartmentAndy McCann 
   
P.W. DepartmentTim McDonald 
   
Sewer Department Phone 

Phone:610 925-0719  

Fax:610 925 0150

Solicitor for Township and for Sewer AuthorityVincent M. Pompo, Esq.

610 430-8000

vpompo@lambmcerlane.com

Zoning Hearing Board SolicitorWinifred Sebastian 
Labor CounselNeil A. Morris 
Building Appeals Board SolicitorKen Werner 
Sewer BillingJoanne Hafner

610 268-2915 Ext 108

jhafner@newgarden.org

Tax CollectorJoseph Bohnert

610 274-8669

309 Newark Road, Landenberg PA

Township EngineerMark Harman, ARRO Engineers & Environmental ConsultantsMark.Harman@arroconsulting.com
Sewer EngineerSandi Morgan, URS Corporation302 781-5934
Traffic EngineerChris Williams, McMahon Associates610 594-9995 ext 114
Airport Consulting EngineerL. R. Kimball & Associates

Office:814 472-7700

Fax:814 472-7712

Emergency Management Coordinator/ Deputy Fire MarshalGuy Swift

484-614-7376

pastchf23@yahoo.com

Fire Marshall/ Deputy Emergency Management CoordinatorCharles Owens

cowens12@verizon.net

  

 

Appointed AuditorCarl Hogan; Briggs, Bunting & Dougherty215 567 7770
Volunteer CoordinatorTony Scheivertoffice@newgarden.org
Representative to Kennett Area Regional Planning CommissionBoard of Supervisors RepresentativeMichael Loftus
Primary voting delegate on Chester County Tax Collection CommitteeLew Gay 
Alternate voting delegate on Chester County Tax Collection CommitteeTony Scheivert 
Recycling CoordinatorTony Scheivert 
Other Services
Avondale Fire Companyhttp://www.avondalefirecompany.org610 268-2486
Voter Serviceshttp://dsf.chesco.org610 344-6380
Kennett Consolidated School Districthttp://www.kcsd.org610 444-6600
Chester Water Authorityhttp://www.chesterwater.com800 793 2323
County Tax Assessmenthttp://dsf.chesco.org610 344-6370
SECCRA (Waste)http://seccra.org/610 869-2452
Tax Collector (Earned Income & Services)Keystone Collections Group724 978-0300
Tax Collector (Real Estate)Chester County Treasurer610 344-6370
Tax Collector (Amusement)Berkheimer associates610 588-0965
Tax Collector (Hydrant Tax)Keystone Collections Group724 978-0300
Right To Know OfficerTony Scheivert

610 268-2915 Ext 102

tscheivert@newgarden.org

Assistant Right To Know OfficerLewis Gay

610 268-2915 Ext 104

lgay@newgarden.org

Labor CounselNeil A. Morris, Esquire267 338-1300
   
   
SECCRA RepresentativeAndrew MazzeoCurrent term ends January 1, 2020