Administration Contact List

Office Hours: 8:00am-4:00pm Monday through Friday

               Township Office                                              Office Staff                                              Contact
 Interim Township ManagerJohn Granger

610-268-2915 Ext 102

Treasurer/Director of Finance

Assistant Finance Director & Benefits Coordinator

Lewis Gay

Kristina Molnar

610 268-2915 Ext 104

610 268-2915 Ext. 124




Human Resources/ Billing InformationJoanne Hafner

610 268-2915 Ext 108

Codes/Zoning OfficerMark Gordon

610 268 2915 Ext 103

MS4 Coordinator/Flood Plain CoordinatorBeth Uhler, Cedarville Engineering Group

610 705-4500

Building Code InspectorKyle Bendler215 808 7252
Airport: Director of Aviation 
Airport: Assistant to Director
Jon Martin 
Tammy Gagnon

610 268-2619 
1235 Newark Road Toughkenamon, PA 19374

Parks and Open Space SuperintendentMike Buck

610 268-2915

Police Chief

Gerald Simpson


610 268-2907 Ext. 105


Public Works - DirectorKenneth Reed

610 636-2130

Road MasterJeff
Assistant Road MasterTim
PW DepartmentAndy McCann 
PW DepartmentGus Brittingham 
PW DepartmentArt Lyle 

PW Department


Orville Conner



Solicitor for Township and for Sewer AuthorityVincent M. Pompo, Esq. & William Christman III, Esq.

610 430-8000

Zoning Hearing Board SolicitorRyan Jennings, Esq. 
Labor CounselNeil A. Morris 
Building Appeals Board SolicitorKen Werner 


Tax CollectorEstrellita Mueller


Township EngineerNate Cline, Pennoni Associates Inc.


Sewer EngineerAECOM/URS Corporation302 781-5934
Traffic EngineerChris Williams, McMahon Associates610 594-9995 ext 114
Airport Consulting EngineerL. R. Kimball & Associates

Office:814 472-7700

Fax:814 472-7712

Emergency Management Coordinator/ Deputy Fire MarshalGuy Swift


Fire Marshall/ Deputy Emergency Management CoordinatorCharles Owens



Appointed AuditorCarl Hogan; Briggs, Bunting & Dougherty215 567 7770
Volunteer CoordinatorOffice
Representative to Kennett Area Regional Planning CommissionBoard of Supervisors Representative 
Primary voting delegate on Chester County Tax Collection CommitteeLew Gay 
Alternate voting delegate on Chester County Tax Collection CommitteeKristina Molnar 
Recycling CoordinatorVacant 
Other Services
Avondale Fire Companyhttp://www.avondalefirecompany.org610 268-2486
Voter Serviceshttp://dsf.chesco.org610 344-6380
Kennett Consolidated School Districthttp://www.kcsd.org610 444-6600
Chester Water Authorityhttp://www.chesterwater.com800 793 2323
County Tax Assessmenthttp://dsf.chesco.org610 344-6370
SECCRA (Waste) 869-2452
Tax Collector (Earned Income & Services)Keystone Collections Group724 978-0300
Tax Collector (Real Estate)Chester County Treasurer610 344-6370
Tax Collector (Amusement)Berkheimer associates610 588-0965
Tax Collector (Hydrant Tax)Keystone Collections Group724 978-0300
Right To Know

610 268-2915

Assistant Right To Know OfficerKristina Molnar

610 268-2915 Ext 124

Labor CounselNeil A. Morris, Esquire267 338-1300
SECCRA RepresentativeAndrew Mazzeo