Administration Contact List

Office Hours: 8:00am-4:00pm Monday through Friday

               Township Office                                              Office Staff                                              Contact
 Township ManagerTony Scheivert

610 268-2915 Ext 102

tscheivert@newgarden.org

Treasurer/Director of Finance/ Township SecretaryLewis Gay

610 268-2915 Ext 104

lgay@newgarden.org

Administrative AssistantJoanne Hafner

610 268-2915 Ext 108

jhafner@newgarden.org

Administrative AssistantKati Parlier

610 268-2915 Ext 100

kparlier@newgarden.org

Codes/Zoning OfficerDon Suckstorf

610 268 2915 Ext 103

dsuckstorf@newgarden.org

MS4 Coordinator/Flood Plain CoordinatorDon Suckstorf

610 268 2915 Ext 103

dsuckstorf@newgarden.org

Building Code InspectorKyle Bendler215 808 7252
Airport: Director of Aviation 
Airport: Assistant to Director
Jon Martin 
Tammy Gagnon

610 268-2619

jmartin@newgarden.org 
tgagnon@newgarden.org 
1235 Newark Road Toughkenamon, PA 19374

Director of Planning & ProjectsSpencer J. Andress, AICP610 932-5563
Parks and RecreationBarbara Underwood

610 972-7194 

bunderwood@newgarden.org

Police ChiefGerald Simpson

610 268-2907,

gsimpson@sccrpd.org

Public Works - DirectorKenneth Reed

610 636-2130

kreed@newgarden.org

Road MasterJeff Stewart 
P.W. DepartmentAndy McCann 
P.W. DepartmentConry Clemens 
P.W. DepartmentTim McDonald 
P.W. DepartmentZach Eldreth 
P.W. DepartmentSteve Boyer 
Sewer Department Phone 

Phone:610 925-0719  

Fax:610 925 0150

Solicitor for Township and for Sewer AuthorityVincent M. Pompo, Esq.

610 430-8000

vpompo@lambmcerlane.com

Zoning Hearing Board SolicitorWinifred Sebastian 
Labor CounselNeil A. Morris 
Building Appeals Board SolicitorKen Werner 
Sewer BillingJoanne Hafner

610 268-2915 Ext 108

jhafner@newgarden.org

Tax CollectorJoseph Bohnert

610 274-8669

309 Newark Road, Landenberg PA

Township EngineerG. Matthew Brown, ARRO Engineers & Environmental Consultantsmatt.brown@thearrogroup.com
Sewer EngineerSandi Morgan, URS Corporation302 781-5934
Traffic EngineerChris Williams, McMahon Associates610 594-9995 ext 114
Airport Consulting EngineerL. R. Kimball & Associates

Office:814 472-7700

Fax:814 472-7712

Emergency Management CoordinatorCharles J. Owens

610-888 3448

cowens12@verizon.net

Fire MarshallRuss Kilmer

610 888 3946

rskassoc@verizon.net

Assistant Fire MarshallCharles J. Owens

610 888 3448

cowens12@verizon.net

AuditorCarl Hogan; Briggs, Bunting & Dougherty215 567 7770
Volunteer CoordinatorTony ScheivertCurrent term ends January 1, 2018
Representative to Kennett Area Regional Planning CommissionBoard of Supervisors Representative:
Board of Supervisors Representative:
Board of Supervisors Representative:
Board of Supervisors Representative:
Tony Scheivert 
Richard Ayotte 
Robert Bowe 
Tony Scheivert
Primary voting delegate on Chester County Tax Collection AommitteeLew Gay 
Alternate voting delegate on Chester County Tax Collection CommitteeTony Scheivert 
Recycling CoordinatorTony Scheivert 
Other Services
Avondale Fire Companyhttp://www.avondalefirecompany.org610 268-2486
Voter Serviceshttp://dsf.chesco.org610 344-6380
Kennett Consolidated School Districthttp://www.kcsd.org610 444-6600
Chester Water Authorityhttp://www.chesterwater.com800 793 2323
County Tax Assessmenthttp://dsf.chesco.org610 344-6370
SECCRA (Waste)http://seccra.org/610 869-2452
Tax Collector (Earned Income & Services)Keystone Collections Group724 978-0300
Tax Collector (Real Estate)Chester County Treasurer610 344-6370
Tax Collector (Amusement)Berkheimer associates610 588-0965
Tax Collector (Hydrant Tax)Keystone Collections Group724 978-0300
Right To Know OfficerTony Scheivert

610 268-2915 Ext 102

tscheivert@newgarden.org

Assistant Right To Know OfficerLewis Gay

610 268-2915 Ext 104

lgay@newgarden.org

Labor CounselNeil A. Morris, Esquire267 338-1300
Emergency Management CoordinatorCharles Owenscowens12@verizon.net
Kennet Area Regional Planning CommissionTony Scheiverttscheivert@newgarden.org
SECCRA RepresentativeAndrew MazzeoCurrent term ends January 1, 2018